It’s funny because its true.

This may seem like a strange thing to review on an otaku website but I had to tell someone.  Erica and I just finished watching the first two episodes of ABC’s Modern Family.  This show is a comedy about three groups of families who are all related.  The father is married to a much younger Columbian woman with a child.  One son is gay and has just adopted a Vietnemise child with his boyfriend.  The third group is a husband and wife with three kids.

The show is very well written, almost to well written.  All the jokes and quips are perfectly timed and most are hysterical.  The husband/wife with the kids are kind of immature and reminds me of my family.  The gay couple is great together and the old man/young woman (read: trophy wife) are exactly what you’d expect.

So if you have a few minutes give yourself the gift of laughter and watch an episode or two.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=b057b-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&asins=B002JVWQSW  

One comment

  1. I've heard many great things about this show via critics and the media, but none yet from anyone I knew (because till know you two are the first I've known to watch it). That being said with praise from yourself I'll have to check this show out, although I sadly don't know how much more TV I can squeeze into my routine.


Leave a Reply

