53rd Grammy’s Bring the J-Noize!

So while I feel the Grammy’s died for me personally after 1998, I still try and keep track of the nominees and then weep when I see the winners. However, for my J-music side at least, there’s one glimmer of hope. According to TokyoHive.com, B’z guitarist Tak Matsumoto, along with American musician Larry Carlton, came together to create an instrumental album titled “Take Your Pick”. “Take Your Pick” has been nominated for the rather unique category “Best Pop Instrumental Album”. While I haven’t yet listened to the album, and thus can’t speak to the merit of the nomination, the only competition I know by name is Kenny G. Take that as you will.

Photo Source:

Oricon Style

Story Source:

TokyoHive.com

Leave a Reply

