Zippy Lately (May 17 – May 23, 2010)

JAMPcon!!!

Usually I have three different topics I cover weekly; however, this week is all JAMPcon for me. While this is largely due to the fact that I’m working as Exec. Staff for JAMPcon, I’d be excited anyways because this convention is in my hometown of Chattanooga!

This is only the second year of JAMPcon, but we’re quite excited with all that’s planned! First of all we have some fantastic guests: Travis Willingham and Vic Mignogna, two amazing voice actors, The Man Power, a rocking three piece band from Nashville, and Kenneth Barnes an up and coming local author.

For activities we have tons of fan panels, such as Hetalia and Gurren Lagann, a bevy of interactive events, such as Cosplay Chess and Whose Line?, plus many more exciting ventures. I would continue on but if you’ve been to a convention then you get the idea.

Anyways I’ve worked at a convention before running ConNooga’s anime track but now I’m taking my con work to the next level. So wish me luck, join us at JAMPcon if you can, and look forward to some convention coverage post-JAMPcon!

One comment

  1. Good luck to the both of us! I will be doing the Aniblogging 101 panel. It’s the first time running a panel and the first time volunteering for a convention as well. Kinda excited about it and a bit nervous at the same time. ^^


Leave a Reply

