Fangirls Are Easy……

I haven’t always been in love with anime and otaku culture. A friend of mine introduced me to Bleach, and from that point on I was enchanted. That experience led to me going to my first convention (JampCon) and attempting my first cosplay (Orihime from Bleach). Since then, I have immersed myself deeply into the genres of anime and manga. 

My favorite anime tend to include pretty boys, cause I am all about the bishonen! (Pretty things are good!) I like fun, playful anime like Ouran High School Host Club and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, but I also like darker and more serious anime like Death Note and Bleach. As far as manga, anything pretty, pink, and girly ususally ends up on my shelf. Princess Ai, Dramacon, and High School Debut …need I say more?

I also love music, especially J-rock and J-pop. Gackt (Malice Mizer, S.K.I.N.) and Hyde (L’Arc en Ciel, The Vamps) are some of my favorites, and it doesn’t hurt that they are so awesomely pretty! Speaking of pretty boys, I am a huge fan of Yaoi and Shounen-ai. Gravitation, Loveless, things like that. Cause what could be better than pretty boys? LOTS of pretty boys in compromising positions, that’s what!

I guess you could say that I am just a typical fangirl, and you’d be right. But I like it that way. Fangirling is what I do best, and I love it. I’ve gone pro. You’ll probably be hearing some squealing from my corner of the site from time to time, but don’t let it scare you though! I promise, I’m mostly harmless. But just mostly.

Leave a Reply

